Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, subject to decisions made and directions set by General Meetings and Staff Rep Assemblies, oversees the business of VESTA, and exercises the powers of the local on behalf of the membership.

Members are elected by the VESTA Annual General Meeting to serve on the Executive Committee for a one-year term. Minutes of all Executive Committee meetings are distributed to all worksites via Staff Reps.

2022-2023 VEAES Executive Committee

President: Jody Polukoshko     jody@veaes.ca
Vice-President: Marjorie Dumont     marjorie@veaes.ca
Vice-President/Grievance Officer: Darren Tereposky     darren@veaes.ca
Vice-President: Karine Ng       karine@veaes.ca
Vice-President:  Vanessa Lefebvre    vanessa@veaes.ca
Vice-President: (part-time): Eric Proulx    eric@veaes.ca
Secretary Treasurer: Glen Hansman    glen@vaeas.ca


Local Reps to the BCTF
Chloë McKnight    chloe@veaes.ca
Natasha Burditt   natasha@veaes.ca
Samuel Couture   samuel@veaes.ca
Bernadette Milton – Designated position for a member who identifies as having First Nations, Inuit, or Metis ancestry –
Alexandra de Montigny – Alternate – alexandra@veaes,ca


Members at Large
Heather Allison   heather@veaes.ca
Liam Patterson-Morris   liam@veaes.ca


Standing Committee Chairpersons
Aboriginal Ed Committee: Jennifer Sebastian    jennifer@vesta.ca
Communications Committee: Vacant
Health & Safety Committee: Danielle Durant danielle@vesta.ca
Professional Issues Committee: Sylvia Jackson sylvia@vesta.ca
Social Justice & Solidarity Committee: Elaine Ong  elaine@veaes.ca
Teachers on Call Committee: Vacant
WLC/Bargaining Committee:  Kate Zisman


Adult Ed Sub-Local
President: Rob McGowan   rob@veaes.ca


Sections
Area Counsellors: Leslie MacKenzie  leslie@veaes.ca
Gifted Education: Vacant
LATA: Vacant
Psychologists: Larissa Jackson  larissa@veaes.ca
Speech Language Pathologists: Erin Boswell
Teacher-Librarians: Bryan Doolan
Technology: Vacant
Music: Vacant