Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, subject to decisions made and directions set by General Meetings and Staff Rep Assemblies, oversees the business of VESTA, and exercises the powers of the local on behalf of the membership.

Members are elected by the VESTA Annual General Meeting to serve on the Executive Committee for a one-year term. Minutes of all Executive Committee meetings are distributed to all worksites via Staff Reps.

President: Joanne Sutherland  joanne@vesta.ca
Vice-President: Allison Jambor  allison@vesta.ca
Vice-President/Grievance Officer: Darren Tereposky  darren@vesta.ca
Vice-President: Marjorie Dumont  marjorie@vesta.ca
Vice-President:  Jody Polukoshko  jody@vesta.ca 
Secretary Treasurer: Leslie Roosa   leslie@vesta.ca

President: Rob McGowan rob@vesta.ca
1st Vice President: Vacant
District Health & Safety Chair: Vacant
District Professional Development Rep: Cathleen With
AE Local Rep to BCTF: Donna Brack donna@vesta.ca
TTOC Rep: Vacant
Staff Rep (SHEC): Vacant
Staff Rep (GPEC):  Vacant

Vanessa Lefebvre vanessa@vesta.ca
Donna Brack (Adult Ed) donna@vesta.ca
Karine Ng karine@vesta.ca
Chlöe McKnight chloe@vesta.ca

Natasha Burditt natasha@vesta.ca
Glen Hansman glen@vesta.ca
Heather Allison heather@vesta.ca
Alexandra de Montigny alexandra@vesta.ca – Member at Large who identifies as having First Nations, Inuit, or Metis ancestry

Aboriginal Ed Committee: Jennifer Sebastian jennifer@vesta.ca
Communications Committee: Vacant
Health & Safety Committee: Danielle Durant danielle@vesta.ca
Professional Issues Committee: Patricia Gudlaugson patricia@vesta.ca and Sylvia Jackson sylvia@vesta.ca
Social Justice & Solidarity Committee:  Elaine Ong, Samuel Couture, Liam Patterson-Morris and Eric Proulx
Teachers on Call Committee: Vacant
WLC/Bargaining Committee:  Greg Canning greg@vesta.ca

Area Counsellors: Leslie MacKenzie  leslie@vesta.ca
Gifted Education: Vacant
LATA: Vacant
Psychologists: Larissa Jackson  larissa@vesta.ca
Speech Language Pathologists: Heba Ghobrial  heba@vesta.ca
Teacher-Librarians: Bryan Doolan
Technology: Vacant
Music: Vacant