Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, subject to decisions made and directions set by General Meetings and Staff Rep Assemblies, oversees the business of VESTA, and exercises the powers of the local on behalf of the membership.

Members are elected by the VESTA Annual General Meeting to serve on the Executive Committee for a one-year term. Minutes of all Executive Committee meetings are distributed to all worksites via Staff Reps.

President: Jill Barclay
1st Vice President: Allison Jambor
2nd Vice President: Joanne Sutherland
3rd Vice President: Darren Tereposky
4th Vice President: Anne Miller
Secretary-Treasurer: Leslie Roosa

Adult Ed Sublocal

President: Donna Brack

Local Reps to the BCTF

Heather Allison
Donna Brack
Anne Miller
Chlöe McKnight

Members at Large

Danielle Durant
Anjum Khan
Patricia Gudlaugson
Sylvia Jackson

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Aboriginal Education: Jennifer Sebastian
Health & Safety: Danielle Durant
Professional Issues: vacant
Social Justice & Solidarity: Jean-Michel Oblette, Elaine Ong and Namorsh Reddy
Teachers On Call: Vanessa Lefebvre
WLC/Bargaining: Marjorie Dumont and Greg Canning


Area Counsellors: Leslie MacKenzie
Gifted Education:
Pychologists: Larissa Jackson
Speech Language Pathologists: Heba Ghobrial
Teacher-Librarians: Bryan Doolan

Events Calendar:

calendar numbers

Past News

Follow @VESTA39